To facilitate the implementation of pro-innovation government procurement policy and accelerating the use of innovation and technology (I&T) in improving public service delivery, we organise events such as trade show and solution day in collaboration with the I&T sector to help bureaux and departments (B/Ds) build awareness and knowledge of the latest technologies and innovations in the market.

The events engaged public officers of different B/Ds via programmes such as pitching sessions from I&T start-ups and companies with market ready I&T solutions, discussion panels and experience sharing sessions on ways to implement I&T solutions, as well as networking sessions between B/Ds representatives and the I&T exhibitors.

Click the links below for more information about the events.


Success story of I&T Adoption in the Government is :


The Use of Artificial Intelligence (AI) and Drone to support
External Wall Inspection for Government Buildings
Architectural Services Department (ArchSD)


Being responsible for providing preventive maintenance services for over 8,000 government buildings, ArchSD inspects the external walls of buildings for cracks and other defects. The work requires substantial manual efforts and consumes a lot of resources. For those tall buildings located in high building density area, the Department may need to set up scaffolds or use suspended working platforms to conduct close examination, which are costly and prone to safety risks for the staff working at height. In addition, the increasing number of aged government buildings puts pressure on ArchSD’s manpower.

ArchSD actively explores the use of innovation and technology to address the challenges, and has started a trial project on 15 selected government buildings with funding support from the TechConnect Block Vote.

A drone equipped with visible light and thermographic camera is deployed to capture the images of the external wall condition. The images are then automatically analysed by AI for defect identification. A web-based cloud platform is also developed to facilitate the staff in navigating the inspection findings on defects identified by AI intuitively for necessary follow-up repairs.


Use of technology enables ArchSD to better safeguard
building safety and public safety by improving inspection efficiency
and accuracy, and optimising departmental resources


With the adoption of new technologies, the cost for using scaffolds or suspended working platform can be saved and the concerns on staff’s occupational safety can be addressed. The use of AI has also enhanced the efficiency of defect identification with savings of approximately 2/3 of manpower and time throughout the process.

Please click here to watch the video about the project.

為促進政府部門採用支持創新的政府採購政策及加快運用創新及科技改善公共服務,我們與創科界合辦各種活動,例如商貿展覽和方案日,協助政府部門認識和掌握市場上最新的創科發展。

活動吸引各決策局及部門人員參加,當中有初創企業及有可推出市場方案公司的推介環節。另外亦有專題討論和經驗分享環節,探討推行創科方案的策略。活動亦設有交流環節,讓各決策局及部門代表與創科公司分享意見。

請按以下連結了解更多有關活動的資訊。



成功案例︰

建築署以人工智能科技和航拍技術
輔助檢測政府建築物的外牆


建築署負責為全港超過8,000幢政府建築物進行預防性維修,當中包括定期檢查外牆是否有裂縫及其他缺損,過程中需要大量的人手和資源。對於位處高密度地區的高層建築物,建築署或須要架設棚架或使用吊船以作近距離檢查,既成本高昂又有一定安全風險。此外,建築物的持續老化亦對建築署的人手構成壓力。

建築署積極探討運用創新科技應對挑戰,在科技統籌(整體撥款)的資助下,於15幢指定的政府建築物開展了試驗計劃。

該計劃運用配備了可見光及熱成像相機的航拍機拍攝大廈外牆的狀況,再利用人工智能技術自動辨認及分析照片中外牆的缺損。建築署亦建立一個雲端平台,方便同事瀏覽人工智能所辨認的缺損紀錄,以安排相應跟進工作及維修。


建築署運用科技,提高檢測效率和準繩度,
並優化部門資源運用,從而提高樓宇安全及公眾安全。


建築署引入航拍技術,節省了架設棚架或吊船的開支和減低了檢查人員的安全風險。使用人工智能科技亦提升了外牆檢查的效率,得以在整個過程中節省了約三分之二的人力和時間。

按此觀看有關計劃的介紹影片。