Bureaux and departments (B/Ds) adopt innovation and technology, re-engineer their process, re-structure their organisation, etc. to improve service delivery. However, these actions alone may not be sufficient. It takes the staff affected to actually embrace and adopt the changes that are required for achieving the intended results and outcomes. It is critical that the people side of change is carefully and properly managed right from the beginning of a project.


Change management is a structured and systematic process to prepare, equip and support stakeholders of the change to transit from the current state to the new state.


EffO can help B/Ds develop a structured process to help their staff understand the need for change, co-design the detailed changes, and implement and adopt the changes. We can help B/Ds engage staff through the entire change process to foster their understanding and involvement. Where necessary, we can arrange or provide training and support to help staff in adjusting to the new practices and help reduce anxiety and stress that can be brought by change.


Full implementation of electronic recordkeeping system


With the full implementation of electronic recordkeeping system, B/Ds will transit from the long-standing paper-based recordkeeping system to the new mode of managing records electronically. This will fundamentally change the work of records management throughout the record life cycle, from creation, through storage and use, to disposal. EffO has established a dedicated team to help B/Ds manage the change. The team has developed a suite of practical tools to facilitate B/Ds to develop their change management programme. It conducts workshops and briefings to equip B/Ds’ change management teams with change management concepts and skills. It also runs experience sharing sessions and provides on-going advisory services.

決策局和部門(局/部門)透過採用創新及科技、重新設計業務流程及重組架構等去改善公共服務。然而只採取上述的措施可能未必足夠。要達致期望的成果及成效,受影響的員工須要真正接受並實行變革所需的改變。當中的關鍵,在於由項目開始時便謹慎適切地管理因變革而帶給人們的影響。


變革管理是以結構化及有系統的流程,協助受變革影響的持份者作出準備,並裝備及支援他們從現時的工作方式過渡到一個新的工作方式。


效率辦可以協助局/部門制訂結構化的流程,以幫助其員工了解變革的原因、共同設計變革的詳情,以及推行和落實變革。我們可以協助局/部門讓員工投入整個變革流程,增進他們對變革的理解和參與。如有需要,我們亦可安排或提供培訓和支援,幫助其員工適應新的工作方式,以及減輕他們因變革而產生的焦慮和壓力。


全面推行電子檔案保管系統


隨著政府全面推行電子檔案保管系統,局/部門會由沿用多年的紙本檔案保管系統轉為以全新電子方式管理檔案。這將從根本上改變整個檔案生命週期(即從開立、貯存、使用到存廢)中的檔案管理工作。效率辦設立了一個專責小組協助各局/部門進行變革管理。該小組設計了一套實用工具,方便局/部門制訂其變革管理計劃;又舉辦工作坊和簡介會協助局/部門的變革管理小組掌握變革管理的概念和技能;並舉辦經驗分享會及提供持續的諮詢服務。