Youth.gov.hk (YP) is a citizen-centric service managed by the Efficiency Office, offering youth-related public services information provided by different government bureaux/departments as well as other related organisations on a wide range of topics including further study, career pursuit, entrepreneurship, and cultural and creative activities.

We also disseminate the above information through the major social media platforms in order to keep in touch and interact with the young people.

We will continue to step up our work on user engagement and user experience improvement by collaborating with our stakeholders to co-create our content so as to meet the information needs of young people.


Sharing: Professor Sir Fraser Stoddart, Nobel Laureate in Chemistry, Shares His Inspirational Story


Professor Sir Fraser Stoddart, the Board of Trustees Professor of Chemistry at the Northwestern University, United States of America, visited Hong Kong in November 2019. The Innovation and Technology Bureau took the opportunity to invite Professor Stoddart to share his inspirational story on scientific and innovation pursuit through an interview.

Professor Sir Fraser Stoddart, along with Jean-Pierre Sauvage and Ben Feringa, won the 2016 Nobel Prize in Chemistry for the design and synthesis of artificial molecular machines. Dr Ken Cham Fai Leung, Associate Professor of the Department of Chemistry of Hong Kong Baptist University, was the Croucher research fellow in the research group of Professor Stoddart during his time at University of California, Los Angeles. He assisted in conducting the interview with Professor Stoddart.

In the dialogue with Dr Leung, Professor Stoddart shared his journey to a stereochemistry giant (video). Based on his personal experience, Professor Stoddart shared the lessons on success (video) and encouraged students and research fellows to enjoy exploring the unknown (video) to make life journey satisfying. Here is an abridged version of his sharing “Advice for Students” (video)


Project: Inno-Action! Seeds Project


We collaborated with the Academy of Film of the Hong Kong Baptist University to organise a series of workshops in the Academy’s studio for secondary school students. At the end of the workshops, the participants produced videos on various topics, which will enter into a competition and be uploaded online for public voting.


Project: Social Innovation Short Film Sponsorship Scheme


We collaborated with a youth organisation to engage youth teams to produce videos to feature the stories of ventures funded by the Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship Development Fund (SIE Fund). The brilliant ideas of the ventures and how the underprivileged groups are benefitted as seen through the eyes of young people were recorded. The videos are broadcasted on multiple platforms.

政府青少年網站(Youth.gov.hk)是效率促進辦公室轄下的一個「以民為本」服務,匯集由政府各政策局/部門及相關團體提供、與青年人息息相關的公共服務資訊,內容主要環繞升學、事業發展、創業,以及文化及創意活動。

我們也在主要的社交媒體發放以上資訊,並與青年人在專頁上互動,加強資訊發放和溝通。

我們將繼續加強目標群體的參與、改善用戶體驗,並與持份者合作,務求網站內容切合青年人需要。


對談分享: 諾貝爾化學獎得主Professor Sir Fraser Stoddart分享科研經歷


美國西北大學化學理事會Professor Sir Fraser Stoddart201911月到訪香港,創新及科技局邀請 Professor Stoddart分享他的科研經歷。

Professor Sir Fraser Stoddart2016 年諾貝爾化學獎得主之一,與Professor Jean-Pierre SauvageProfessor Ben Feringa共同在分子機器的設計和合成方面作出貢獻。香港浸會大學化學系副教授梁湛輝博士曾以裘槎研究學者身份加入Professor Stoddart在加州大學洛杉磯分校時的研究小組。是次對談由梁博士主持。

Professor Stoddart於活動上與梁博士對談,分享自己成為立體化學巨匠的成長之路(短片)。他憑藉個人的科研經歷,分享成功的體驗(短片),鼓勵同學及科研人員要勇於探索未知(短片),並享受當中的樂趣和挑戰。 以下是精華片段—給同學的建議(短片)


相關項目: 浸大電影學院種子計劃


我們和香港浸會大學電影學院合作,在該學院攝影廠棚舉辦一系列專為中學生而設的工作坊。參加者在工作坊結束後拍攝不同主題的電影,這些作品將在比賽中競逐,並於網上播放讓公眾投票。


相關項目: 社創短片資助計劃


我們與青年服務機構合作,招募青年人拍攝短片介紹社會創新項目。從青年人的角度,闡述這些社創項目的創新構思如何讓弱勢社群受惠。短片在不同平台包括網上媒體播放。