Business Facilitation

Business Facilitation

We are responsible for co-ordinating and overseeing the efforts of the Government in business facilitation.

Business Facilitation Advisory Committee

Task Forces

Business Liaison Groups

About Business Facilitation Advisory Committee

The Business Facilitation Advisory Committee (BFAC) advises and reports to the Financial Secretary the development and implementation of programmes and measures to facilitate business compliance with government regulations and to sustain a competitive regulatory environment for business in Hong Kong while safeguarding public interest.

 

The BFAC, its three Task Forces and ten Business Liaison Groups provide an effective interdepartmental and cross-sector communication platform to enable business sectors to raise their opinions on regulatory proposals, and to thrash out the implementation issues of new or proposed regulations.

Learn More  

Business Facilitation Advisory Committee

BFAC advises and reports to the Financial Secretary the development and implementation of programmes and measures to facilitate business compliance with government regulations and to sustain a competitive regulatory environment for business in Hong Kong while safeguarding public interest.

Learn More  

3 Task Forces

Dedicated Task Forces are set up under the Business Facilitation Advisory Committee (BFAC) to conduct sector-specific or licence-specific regulatory reviews and facilitate business consultation on regulatory proposals.  The BFAC steers the Task Forces and oversees their work progress.

 

Currently there are three Task Forces reporting to the BFAC:

   Wholesale and Retail Task Force

   Food Business and Related Services Task Force

   Task Force on Business Liaison Groups

Learn More  

10 Business Liaison Groups

Provide formal discussion forums established to further strengthen communication between the trade and the Government. Representatives from government bureaux and departments (B/Ds) concerned attend the forums to exchange views with the trade on licensing and regulatory matters at the operational level and provide timely feedback to their issues.

Learn More  

"Be the Smart Regulator" Programme

Launched in 2007, the “Be the Smart Regulator” Programme aims to improve the efficiency, transparency and business-friendliness of licensing regime, with a view to relieving the compliance costs and administrative burdens of business sectors.

Business consultation e-Platform

Access consultation information relating to proposed regulations, administrative measures and procedures that would impact business and to offer views and comments.

Business Impact Assessment

Through conducting business impact assessments, the Government can grasp the concerns and compliance difficulties of the affected trades in complying with the regulatory proposals, which will facilitate the bureaux/ departments to enhance or fine-tune their regulatory proposals.

World Bank Group's Business Ready Project

The Efficiency Office is responsible for liaising with the World Bank Group in relation to the Business Ready (B-READY) project.

方便營商

方便營商

我們負責協調和統籌政府有關方便營商的工作。

方便營商諮詢委員會

專責工作小組

營商聯絡小組

關於方便營商諮詢委員會

方便營商諮詢委員會(方諮會)就制訂和推行利便商界遵規的計劃及措施,向財政司司長提供意見及彙報,務求在保障公眾利益的同時,確保香港的營商環境更具競爭力。

 

方諮會和轄下的三個專責工作小組以及十個營商聯絡小組,為政府及商界提供有效的跨部門、跨界別溝通平台,讓業界就規管事宜向政府表達意見,共同商討如何實施規管建議。

了解更多  

方便營商諮詢委員會

方諮會就制訂和推行便利商界遵規的計劃及措施,向財政司司長提供意見及匯報,務求在保障公眾利益的同時,確保香港能維持一個具競爭力的營商規管環境。

了解更多  

3個專責工作小組

方便營商諮詢委員會(方諮會)轄下所設的專責工作小組,負責進行以行業或牌照為本的規管檢討,並協助進行規管建議的業界諮詢。方諮會除督導各工作小組外,也監督其工作進度。

 

方諮會轄下現時設有以下三個工作小組:

  批發及零售業工作小組

  食物及相關服務業工作小組

  營商聯絡小組工作小組

了解更多  

10個營商聯絡小組

提供正式討論平台,以加強政府與業界的溝通。每次小組會議均由相關政府部門派代表出席,就執行層面上的規管及牌照事宜與業界交換意見,並回應業界代表提出的問題。

了解更多  

「精明規管」計劃

「精明規管」計劃在2007年推出,目的是提升發牌制度的效率、透明度及方便營商度,從而減低商界的遵規成本及行政負擔。

營商諮詢電子平台

查閲各項諮詢建議中對營商可能有影響的規例、行政措施和程序的資料及提出意見。

營商環境影響評估

在推出新的規管或牌照要求前進行營商環境影響評估,可有助決策局及部門更好地顧及業界的經營情況和負擔能力,以改良或完善其規管建議,並降低營商遵規成本。

世界銀行集團的「有利營商環境」項目

效率促進辦公室負責就「有利營商環境」項目的相關事宜與世界銀行集團聯繫。